Sri Aurobindo was principal of the Baroda College from 1893-1906 and was secretary to Maharaja Sayajirao Gaekwad III.
The Central Library was initially a part of the personal library of Maharaja Sayajirao Gaekwad III.
The Baroda museum possesses some rare exhibits and enjoys an international reputation.
Unique in concept and design,the EME Temple is a geodesic structure covered with aluminium sheets. Run entirely by the army authorities, this temple is a major attraction for both tourist and devotees.
Shrimati Hansa Mehta Library is the library of MS University of Baroda. It caters to the Information needs of the students, researchers, faculties and alumni of this university.
The mausoleum (also known as Hazira Maqbara) contains the grave of Qutb-ud-din Muhammad Khan.
Khanderao Market was built in memory of Maharaja Khanderao Gaekwad II in 1906-1907.
Kirti Mandir was built by Maharaja Sayajirao Gaekwad III to perpetuate the memory of his ancestors.
This imposing structure was built during the Mughal period and was restored in 1736 A.D. by the Governor, Malharoa Maloji under the orders of Damaji Roa II (1732-1768 A.D.).
Located in the Laxmi Vilas Palace compound Navlakhi Vav is the only stepwell in Vadodara city.
The Nyaya Mandir – Temple of Justice – houses the District Court of Vadodara.
The Sardar Patel Planetarium in Sayajibaug is meant to popularise science and astronomy among people. It has shows in Gujarat, Hindia and English.
Sayaji Baug is a garden located in Vadodara, Gujarat, India. Also known as "Kamati Baug," it was built by Maharaja Sayaji Rao Gaekwad of Baroda.
Surya Narayan Temple is the oldest temple of the city, which is located in the Surya Narayan Baug.
This four storey Maratha mansion is a heritage building that features 19th-century murals, exquisitely sculpted doors and minutely carved walls.